Managing Director, Sarah Slattery, joins the City of Melbourne’s Design Review Panel as a Technical Expert, Development Feasibility.

“I am delighted to be joining a group who are passionate about design excellence. I look forward to assisting the custodians of Melbourne’s built environment, the City of Melbourne, in its crucial role in investing and advocating for good design.” says Sarah.

The City of Melbourne has appointed two new design advisory bodies to support Council’s major initiative to champion high quality development and public realm design through delivering the Design Excellence Program.  Councillors endorsed the more than 40 experts and community members to form the Design Excellence Advisory Committee and Melbourne Design Review Panel at the Future Melbourne Committee last week.

Design Review Panel:

The Melbourne Design Review Panel comprises ten expert members from the disciplines of architecture, landscape architecture and urban design:

  • Professor Shane Murray
  • Adjunct Professor Shelley Penn AM
  • Simon McPherson
  • Amanda Roberts
  • Vanessa Bird
  • Professor Mark Jacques
  • Jane Williams
  • Simone Bliss
  • Dr Louise Wright
  • Associate Professor Rory Hyde
  • José Alfano

The Melbourne Design Review Panel includes 16 technical experts:

  • Mary Ann Jackson (accessibility)
  • Ricky Ricardo (communications)
  • Tania Davidge (community engagement)
  • Michael Frazzetto (contextual design)
  • Lucinda Hartley (data analytics)
  • Sarah Slattery (development feasibilities)
  • Anna Peters (development feasibilities)
  • Jim Gard’ner (heritage)
  • Kate Gray (heritage)
  • Anne-Marie Pisani (Indigenous engagement)
  • Daniel Soussan (Planning)
  • Johanna Trickett (sustainability)
  • Gavin Ashley (sustainability)
  • Will Fooks (transport planning)
  • Kathy Lazanas (transport planning)
  • Soren Luckins (wayfinding / user experience).

Design Excellence Advisory Committee:

The 8 technical experts are:

  • Jill Garner or Office of the Victorian Government Architect nominee
  • Bill Krotiris or Australian Institute of Architects nominee
  • Matthew York or Australian Institute of Landscape Architects nominee
  • Danni Hunter – Property Council of Australia
  • Romilly Madew – Infrastructure Australia
  • Professor Julie Willis – University of Melbourne
  • Professor Martyn Hook – RMIT University
  • Georgia Birks – Emerging Architect, Architecture Media

The technical advisors are:

  • Karl Fender OAM
  • Monique Woodward
  • Sarah Lynn Rees

The community members are:

  • Ben Milbourne
  • Robyn Pollock
  • Lara Brown
  • Daniel Ong
  • Nivedita Ravindran.

Read more here: